Weekly Update

So basically my life is looking like this right now.

giphy

For the first time I feel like I have social anxiety which is so out of character. I’m a giant extrovert so this sudden change of just wanting to stay in my room and watch Netflix and deal with no people is – well – weird. Or maybe I am just hitting adult life. I’ve mostly been watching movies to procrastinate on school and have noticed something. There are a ton of movies out there that include affairs or cheating and are put in a positive light. Like you actually root for it to work out for them. What is that? Media just being corrupt as usual? I have always noticed it while watching Scandal – I mean hell most of the time I’m dying for Olivia Pope to kiss the president even though it’s a straight up affair. But how its portrayed makes it seem okay. But it isn’t. Or at least I don’t think it’s really okay. What movies/shows have you seen out there that do this often? I’m curious to see who else notices this.

Leave a Reply

