The Kissing Congressman

Howdy everyone! I’m back with another political sex scandal (what’s new). Vance McAllister, a Louisiana Congressman got a little friendly with his scheduler back in April of 2014. Here is the news report below. 

Vance was married at the time of this event and has 5 children. Meanwhile, the scheduler by the name of Melissa Hixon Peacock was also married and has a son. What’s worse? Vance McCallister worked from time to time with Melissa’s husband, Heath Peacock. Listen…if there are surveillance cameras in a room – anything you do in that room has a chance of being leaked. I mean you shouldn’t be having an affair in the first place but FOR GOODNESS sake don’t do it in a room where there are cameras! He issued a public apology according to Political Sticker: “There’s no doubt I’ve fallen short and I’m asking for forgiveness. I’m asking for forgiveness from God, my wife, my kids, my staff, and my constituents who elected me to serve.” No kidding, McAllister. Now…who released the video? All fingers point to McCallister’s own district manager according to Nola. McCallister didn’t actually step down because of this incident…he simply apologized and continued to move forward calling himself a good christian and family man. Y’all can be the judge of that. But in the end…he decided not to seek re-election in 2016. Another one bites the dust.

Leave a Reply

