Tickle, Tickle

17_100312_sci_tickletn.jpg.CROP.promo-mediumlarge

You know what I hate more than anything? Being tickled. Like…it’s not funny. I’m laughing but I actually want to punch you in the face. Well former Democratic representative of New York, Eric Massa, doesn’t quite seem to realize how tickling isn’t exactly appropriate sometimes. Or like…ever. Back in March of 2010 Massa resigned from his position, first claiming it was for health reasons. Then…he admitted that he resigned because he sexually harassed junior male aides according to Slate. Wait what? ABC News reported Massa saying, “Now they’re saying I groped a male staffer. Yeah, I did,” he said. “Not that I groped him; I tickled him until he couldn’t breathe, then four guys jumped on top of me. It was my 50th birthday. … It was kill the old guy. You can take anything out of context. That’s why I resigned. I don’t know how else to put this. I own this behavior.” Sounds weird as hell to me. Massa’s odd sexual scandal faded due to him resigning, but the resignation seems like a quick way to get out of being looked at as a creeper. Didn’t work, Massa. You’re a grown politician…tickling isn’t cute.

Leave a Reply

